Crush or Pinpoint Top Material

-

2fine69s

69 340-6pak Rag Top
Reaction score
Hey guys,
After a long fiasco with my top not fitting, I have decided to rip it off and start over. Im thinking of going with Crush this time around. Any ideas or horror stories on the Crush material from Legendary?

I personally like the looks of crush better than the pinpoint, but since I am a student of correctness, I will always lean towards that!! That's about all I got!! :)

I have a Crush grain Legendary top on my 70 Chrysler 300 and I really like it.

Don't be afraid to go with a non-original color. The color of the top can really make a difference in how the car looks. The top on my car was originally white.

e9KNoKu.jpg

Anyone care to share top manufacturers and your satisfaction with their quality?

Anyone care to share top manufacturers and your satisfaction with their quality?
I'm putting electron tops on my 2 66 darts(ordering a charcoal rear window instead of clear this time though). The fit was next to perfect with the 65 I just finished.
I've done Electron tops (brass zipper for the tops please.) and ez-on top . both companies had a decent top for fit and finish. I've done a couple early 63-66 darts, 2 62 impala's and about 15 of ugly foxbody (M)rustangs. Using either company. The company that I work for makes custom tops for the 60's 4 door convertible Lincolns totally custom "onesies" there so I can always call on my boss to help me if I get in a jam.