Getting back into it

-

Dartswinger70

Reaction score
I am moving my 340 Swinger out of storage on Saturday. It has been in storage for a while. I won't say how long . I had to build a garage on my property to have a place to finish the car. Sometimes it takes a project to get to the project. I have relied on friends in the past but that didn't seem to get the car done so it is going to be a solo act from here out with some things jobbed out. Anyway I am re introducing myself and looking forward to finishing my Mopar. I am sure I will be using this forum for assistance so thank you in advance!:blob:

Looking forward to following your restoration. My last Swinger was a '70. Post some pictures!

Here is the tow home setup. Yes that is an old Ford Ranger. It worked for its keep that day.

Attachments

• Dart tow.jpg
    22 KB · Views: 269
Welcome back, nice to meet you.

It will be interesting to watch your progress. I am completely new to this. So I hope to learn from watching your work to come. Best of luck.

Congrats on the garage! I understand completely. After painting cars outside and accumulating numerous projects I finally had a 60 X 40 built and am still working on that project in conjunction with the cars inside it! :p

I wanted to post some pics. I am anxiously awaiting the warm weather. As you can see, my garage right now is kind of cluttered and unfinished so keep in mind I still have alot of work to do before I can get "full swing " on the Dart. The engine compartment was started first because I was in a situation where the car had to move under its own power ( which it does with some hard wiring to a points distributor). My garage is still under construction also, it is not heated and insulated as of yet so the weather is a challenge right now, I can wrench, but not use body/paint products as of yet.

Attachments

• DSCN0045[1].jpg
    38.6 KB · Views: 190
  • DSCN0051[1].jpg
    40.8 KB · Views: 209
  • DSCN0053[1].jpg
    44 KB · Views: 207