Magnum 318 carb conversion

-

sharpsjt

Reaction score
What parts/things do I need to do to an EFI 5.2l Magnum engine in order to make it run carburated?

I know I need: Intake and carb, fuel pump, Schumaker motor mount conversion kit (slant six to Magnum).

Already done: 10" spindles and 10.8" front disk conversion.

With the fuel pump, is there a way to attach a mechanical fuel pump, or do I have to use an electric one? Is one easier to install than the other?

I have a 73 LA 318 I can pull parts from, including the oil pan. Will that work, or do I use the Magnum pan in this conversion?

I welcome advice on this, as I've never done anything like it before. Thanks for your time!