1967 Dart GT Convertible How Rare is it?

-

67VERTGT

Reaction score
Im new to this but what I got is a 67 Dart GT Convertible its a 273 2bbl 904 with power steering & A/C how rare of a car is it? it's all there gots 75K documented miles im the 3rd owner How many were made & how many are thought to exist still

Welcome in. I have one too. Here's the info I have....

Production of 1967 Dodge Dart GT convertibles, for the American market :
>
> 6-cylinder : 1,761
> 8-cylinder : 1,626
> TOTAL : 3,387
>
> A further 342 (6 & V8) were built for Canada.

How many do they think still exist Im curious because of what I really want to do to the car if its fairly rare im not goin to go through with my plan

How many do they think still exist Im curious because of what I really want to do to the car if its fairly rare im not goin to go through with my plan

I don't know...maybe 10-15% , but, if it were mine, I'd restore it stock...but thats just me. Also, depends on the current condition of the car. @75k miles, I assume its in pretty good shape? What are your plans for the car?

Interesting info there Darwin,I did'nt know the /6-V8 ratio was almost dead even like that.

I first thought that there would be a better than a 15% survival rate for the convertibles as some of them seemed to have fairly pampered lives and a number of them seemed to be given a second chance that a regular Dart would'nt have.However,on second thought, at that rate there would be about 500 cars remaining which is probably a reasonable guess and that makes a good survivor car quite rare and definitely worth preserving as opposed to chopping up or drastically modifying.

Yes, a survivor Dart convertible is well worth leaving stock. Convertibles don't hold up as well as hardtops because the tops always leak at least a little and rust ends up taking its toll. There probably aren't that many left, so you really do have a rare one.