1969 Dodge Dart Swinger clean up

-

dadsbee

FABO Gold Member
FABO Gold Member
Reaction score
So the beast is home after a 10 hour day on the roads. Should keep me out of trouble and spending money this Winter. Time to get her on the hoist and start tearing her apart. Bag and tag, here we go again! LOL

1969dartswinger 026.JPG
1969dartswinger 027.JPG
1969dartswinger 028.JPG
1969dartswinger 031.JPG
1969dartswinger 036.JPG
1969dartswinger 038.JPG
1969dartswinger 055.JPG
1969dartswinger 057.JPG
1969dartswinger 059.JPG
1969dartswinger 062.JPG

You are the Man!!! Wish you were my neighbor!!! Beautiful fleet of cars!!!

While that may be true, something that nice, I sure as **** wouldent be taking it apart.
With that kind of support I'm surprised anyone turns a wrench around here. I build airplanes for a living, so I only have one level of completion and that's perfect.... as they can't just coast off to the side of the road when something falls off.

I do aircraft heavy structural repair for a commercial airline for a living myself. That being said, You want to see a sheetmetal restoration project, go look at the one in the members restorations that my son is helping me with. 67/68/69 Cuda dilemma. Car shoulda been scrapped. Heavy sheet metal work starts around PG 16.

Last edited:
Are you planning a resto thread like you did for the bee?
What I was planning to do and why I started this thread, but not so sure now. I am on the A body site correct? 3 likes here for the "unveiling" of the car... yet over 41 and climbing on FBBO. Kinda figured it would be the other way around! No where did I say I as going to start tearing body parts off, but chances are everything mechanical is coming out of the bottom of this car. As noted in the thread title "Clean up".. so somewhere between my full blown Bee restoration and my Super Bird clean up work to take her to Talladega last Fall... Talladega or Bust - 1970 Super Bird Cleanup