360 build for dart swinger

-

Rodsaknockin

Reaction score
here goes I have a 318 car and want to build a good streetable 360 now I have a 360 out of a pick up with less than 10000 miles but pulled the heads and they are 60cc 318 heads with the exhaust valve seats pounded out on two cylinder cross hatch is still in the bores would like to hone cylinders and bump compression and get some help picking the right pieces if that's doable in your guy opinion.i also have another 360 out of a motor home low comp engine that I have to go pick up it was rebuilt and a 727 but the guys plans went south. Wondering if it could have j heads. Have thought about a stroker but don't want to put 10gs into a engine or so the machine shop quoted me. I have dougs headers Eddie intake holley carb or Eddie carb and have waited on buying a converter.
Would like some help with this. I'm a heavy duty mechanic but haven't built a hot street motor for a long time . Would like something that's really healthy but also that the wife will still drive. Thanks in advance

Wondering what head are on the motor home motor.

What is the budget for your build?
Pistons, cam w/lifters and head work or bore and after market heads?

A basic entry level first step “Hot 360” performing package without rebuilding on the known good engine would be the basic bolt on’s and a small cam. Here is one example;

OE or Edelbrock Performer intake manifold, 750 4bbl., A Jegs dual exhaust kit for headers or duals off the exhaust manifolds.
Cam example; Lunati Street Avenger Cam and Lifter Kits 80360LK

To be totally honest really haven't set a budget 5 thousand ? have looked at Eddie heads but have read some stuff about the j heads also thought about a set of magnum heads. I would like advice on what parts work I'm open to ideas for sure

A lot of this “Something the wife could drive” is super subjective since my wife can handle 500hp and drives her monster a lot, a real lot.