65 Dart: Switching to a dual pot master cylinder

-

Kern Dog

Build your car to handle.
FABO Gold Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone,
I have a 65 Dart that came with 4 wheel 9 inch drum brakes. I converted the front to the 11" disc brakes commonly found on the 73-76 A body cars. I also swapped in a big bolt 7 1/4" axle with 10" drums. I am not using a booster, this is an all manual setup that I have used before with great results.
I have a few 4 bolt pattern master cylinders in my parts stash. I grabbed one that has a 15/16" bore. It leaks so I need to replace it. The guy at the nearby NAPA store looked up a 75 Dart manual front disc and came up with a 1 1/32" bore MC. The larger the bore, the stiffer the pedal, the shorter the travel. I have a Duster out back with a 15/16" MC and it has excellent feel. I've mixed and matched parts so long, I have some trouble remembering the correct application from where I chose these parts. In the past, I have found the auto parts store guys to have incorrect information....
Hi, I need intake manifold gaskets for a 73 Dart Sport 340.
Uhhh, I don't have a listing, it says 225 slant six or 318.
In the past, I have just logged onto RockAuto to check specs but I wanted to check in here first. I know that Dr Diff sells master cylinders and that is one way to go, I would prefer to get something that looks sort of stock.

I did the right stuff detailing kit, came with a 15/16mc and I like the feel.Not to hard, but not "mushy" either

I just did this to my 66 dart. except I did Scarebird. I did lots of research on finding the 15/16 bore, and this is what I found.
Dorman M80266
Raybestos MC36406
Centric 130.63017
Cardone Select 131571
Right Stuff DBMC15
BrakeBest Select NMC11145
NAPA NMC M2122