73 gold duster in Va wassup!

-
Reaction score
hows it going everyone, this is my first Mopar car 73 duster, I’ve had tons of Mopar trucks but funny never a car....she is a bit ruff but I work in the auto body business and play on building something outta her, maybe a pro touring car we will see....do plan on putting a 70 dart front clip on the car as well and converting to stick....just out of curiosity anyone ever try to fit a 67-69 barracuda front end on a duster?.....anyways thanks for letting me join......Rusty

56C8E925-1DA3-482E-92CA-6163442F3E4F.jpeg

A2B727E7-C343-4170-AE1E-2DA7F7A12EBE.jpeg

Welcome from North Dakota always good to have another body man around.

Thanks....been doing it a long time, finally have time to do something for myself lol
Same here I retired not to long ago and finally get to work on my Scamp and enjoying it.
Kinda hard not being in a hurry on a project. Just installed my new front suspension the other day. Hope to chat with you again soon heading to the store for more suplies,.
20190504_142937.jpg

I don't think it's a 73. Check out the 74 style rear bumper. And was the rear panel insert between the tail lights an option in 73?

Dennis

I don't think it's a 73. Check out the 74 style rear bumper. And was the rear panel insert between the tail lights an option in 73?

Dennis
Your probably right I don’t have a title was going off production date...I do have an insert in the truck for the middle.....

Actually it's a 75/76 Model year. You can tell as it has the 75/76 center filler panel between the taillights.

Riddler

Lol good to know thanks....I might change all of that anyways we will see

Mines a 1976 Duster pro touring. I decided to keep everything about the 76 beak nose. I only narrowed and tucked the bumpers in. Get a lot of people telling me it looks great.

It's a 75/76, so not very desirable so have fun with it.

Riddler

Welcome aboard glad to have you.
That looks like a nice project you have.