A 68 Valiant

-

Darter6

Reaction score
Well it's been a few years since posting here,went from A body cars to B's. Now I'm back with my latest 68 Valiant Signet project. Not much of a restoration but more a resurrection from the dead.Purchased a few years ago from a member here, it was put on the back burner till it was time to make it run and drive again.A 273 auto with a 2.76 7 1/4 rear. The main reason for buying it was it was a 4 door with factory bucket seats.Now I've been messing with this stuff for 50 years and this was a first for me.Never did I come across one before.This was the day it was delivered.Sorry for the crappy photos.

IMG_2188.jpg

IMG_2186.jpg

It has Dealer installed Chrysler Air Temp air.Power 10'' drum brakes and very leaky power steering.How about the dealer installed seat covers ??

IMG_2191.jpg

IMG_2249.jpg

The power brake booster was shot,along with a very dry, crunchy interior but the dash was in perfect condition with out a crack.

IMG_2255.jpg

IMG_2254.jpg

Had a right hand drive one of these here in New Zealand that originally came from South Africa, until I crashed it and Bent the Chassis , Would love another Maybe a 2 door this time, good luck with your ressurection

The floors were in perfect condition,with the green factory paint and not even surface rust.You can see the seat reinforcements for the buckets.
More to come soon.

IMG_2194.jpg

IMG_2195.jpg

The car barely ran but some work was done before.Looks like a new tank and sender was installed.

IMG_2251.jpg

Pulled the engine, tranny and K frame for a clean and rebuild.

IMG_2262.jpg

IMG_2280.jpg

IMG_2288.jpg

I saw this car on CL last year. Those western state cars sure stay clean. If your looking for anything azmopar may have what you need. The 4dr buckets are pretty rare.