Brazilian Mopar

-

Andrev8

Mopariano brasileiro
Reaction score
Hi folks. This is my first time in this forum.

I'am rebuilding the front suspension of my Brazilian made 79' Dart. Our suspension design is very similar with american 68' Dart. All my friends that have rebuild suspension, based on this and have success. Well, I want a good handling street car, and some times beat some Chevys and Fords. In the next three years it will have about 400 hp.

I need help to make a decision. I already bought some parts in Summit site. The numbers parts are:
AXT-2266;
ENS-5-13101G;
ENS-5-18104G;
ENS-5-5135G;
KYB-KG4509;
KYB-KG5511.

My next step is to buy an Front End kit with: Upper and Lower Ball Joints, Upper and Lower Control Arm Bushings, Strut Rod Bushings. All (4) Tie Rod Ends, Upper and Lower Bump Stops and Idler arm. Initially I was thinking to put all Polyurethane bushing that i bought and by a PST Polygraphit Front End Kit, but some friends told me that the car will be very hard and uncomfortably. They said to use a rubber front end.

So, what to use? Need some indications because import parts are expensive to me. If I can do right at the first time, that´s i want.

Help me please.

Thanks to all.

My Mopar:

vbpicgallery.php

vbpicgallery.php

vbpicgallery.php

vbpicgallery.php

vbpicgallery.php

vbpicgallery.php

Andrev8, take some time and look at previous threads with this topic. A lot of guys have been there and done that and opinions vary. The poly bushings will definitely stiffen the suspension over rubber. There is less deflection of components with poly versus rubber. Most of the road impacts are actually taken up by the torsion bars. Going with bigger diameter bars will improve handling, but you will definitely "feel the road." Some members have used poly, but used rubber on the LCAs to reduce some of the shocks that travel through the components.

What is LCAs? Sorry, my english isn't that good and for some technical terms, worst.

Thank for your answer.