Cageman's A body

-

Cageman

4 door no more
Reaction score
I come here once and a while, but I really never showed what I have. It isnt much, basically a discarded old 4 door that I made into a two door. Why, becuase I owned it right after highschool and always wanted to own a 2 door version. Never found one, but I did get my hands on two doors and two posts/1/4 out of a really rusty car with no title. I mated the two with ease and here it is. I put a 273 back into it with magnum heads off of a 96 ram. I used a lakewood bellhousing that mates a t5 5 speed out of an s10 to get a cheap 5 speed. Car originally was a 273 3 speed, on the column. I minitubbed the rear and moved the leafs in too. I got an 8 3/4 out of a wrecked demon. I made my own disc brakes by using 78 monte carlo front discs on the back along with ford explorer rotors. I got a master cylinder out of a junkyard diplomat. I put front discs on it too, along with tubular upper control arms I made. I cut the spare tire hole out of the trunk and welded in flat steel so i could bolt the 27 gallon stainless tank I tig welded up. I used the stock sending unit and pickup tube also. Welded up the marker lights and the gas filler also. I did my own body work, along with paint, and stickers so it isnt a show winner by no means, but I probably have 20,000 miles on it since I have done it, it still looks good to me. I just recently put all autometer gauges into it.
Alot of work, but the car was worth it to me. I drive it all over the place. Nice having a car that will never be worth something to tear around in. Plus insurance is CHEAP. 4 bucks a month.
I am mostly into 61 to 71 Dodge pickups, but I sure love my only a body.

70sbdodgetrucks017.jpg

70sbdodgetrucks003-1.jpg

70sbdodgetrucks001-1.jpg

70sbdodgetrucks002-1.jpg

This last picture is the day I rescued it out of the junkyard, the title was still in my name, I still laugh about that, 5 years ago too, my how time flies.
valiant.jpg