Car audio guy here....

-

Dart_Vader

...Join the Dart side...
Reaction score
Ok, before anybody tells me that this is not the place to discuss car audio please hear me out! I am a 12 volt technician that has been doing car audio, alarm systems and remote starters for over 20 years now. I know a lot of guys are reluctant to install aftermarket audio systems into their collector cars but I am here to say that its ok!

I really like doing stealth speaker and subwoofer installs...or systems that actually blend with the classic styling of the vehicle. Yes, the rumble of the engine is music in itself but hey, why can't we have both?

If anybody has any questions about car audio then please don't hesitate to ask or share. I am always learning and always willing to share ideas as well. Thanks for reading!

It's good to have you on board. I also do car audio as a side business. I got my start at age 13 installing a simple system into my 74 Dart. That was almost 20 years ago. I have a killer system planned and purchased for my 70 dart but it will be a while before I get to do the install on it.

I've found that many car guys don't get too caught up on the sound system but it's something I enjoy as well. Glad to have you here.

Thanks for the warm welcome guys!
Sean, what are you planning for your Dart? I have some very cool ideas involving fibreglass, plexi, vinyl and lighting. Maybe Focal or Morel with some JL HD amps. Not sure yet!

i had a pair of polk 6x9's and RF tech P1 10's in my 68 dart. MY next setup is going to be a pair of T1 12's with 4 6x9's and some other goodies

I used to install and compete. Doing a steal install in my barracuda. 2-3.5" in the center dash location angled towards the listeners, 2-6x9 in the rear deck, head unit in the glove box, 2-RE12(before US amp buy out), RE mono amp.
9738_10200941823160961_975984295_n.jpg