Christmas transmission rebuild...

-

mopardude318

Reaction score
Yep, this is what I'm doing on Christmas day. I don't have anything else to do, anywhere to go, no one to see...So, here I am at home on Christmas, rebuilding my 904 in the rain...:(

Here are a bunch of boring transmission tear down pics...(This is my first time ever doing a transmission rebuild...)

2zjc2lx.jpg

x3sox1.jpg

14aihja.jpg

htv141.jpg

281agya.jpg

30uwirt.jpg

346p0rk.jpg

yijcn.jpg

10wtiix.jpg

bgojys.jpg

2dr782h.jpg

luw7m.jpg

I got all the rebuild parts from John at Cope Racing Trans. $900 dollars worth...After its all done, it should support 450 HP and have nice firm shifts.

1f7bk7.jpg

2vv02g1.jpg

More to come...

904 is a great first transmission. Don't get too wet out there.

James you know what you're doing? LOL

You got some out standing parts there... it's hell being married isn't it!

James you know what you're doing? LOL

You got some out standing parts there... it's hell being married isn't it!

Hey! Hell No I don't know what I'm doing! haha...just going with the flow...My brother is helping me, so he knows what hes doing. lol

Hey! Hell No I don't know what I'm doing! haha...just going with the flow...My brother is helping me, so he knows what hes doing. lol

I have a four speed in my cuda but I once had a hard shifting 727 in my 68 Charger and I miss it!!

A good beefed up auto trans (like you're working on) can't be beat!

What stall is the converter?

All the pictures did not load for me, but it looks like the typical disaster for tear down. My buddy that owns a trans shop has a table that looks like a metal shower pan, with 6" deep sides and a drain in the middle. Hope it turns out well for you.....

All the pictures did not load for me, but it looks like the typical disaster for tear down. My buddy that owns a trans shop has a table that looks like a metal shower pan, with 6" deep sides and a drain in the middle. Hope it turns out well for you.....