Eastwood Mig 90

-

Beams

Reaction score
Has anyone seen or used Eastwood’s MIG 90? Looks similar to their MIG 140, but smaller.

https://www.eastwood.com/eastwood-90-amp-mig-welder.html

May be a decent option to have a true MIG machine for a beginner doing sheet metal work without a big financial commitment. Otherwise, I’m looking at the harbor freight flux core welders.

I’ve been on the fence with picking up a welder, but haven’t been able to justify it. The MIG 90 is attempting.

I bought a Hobart runs on 110V and welds everything for automotive applications. Not a fan of the fluxcore only welders. 65'

let me check my garage in a little while
i know i have an eastwood and i weld just about anything with it (with fluxcore wire too) but im not sure on the number
its a 110 for sure

I have a Miller 130. Runs on 110v. It has done anything I wanted it to do through the years. Sheetmetal, angle iron, hobbies, etc, etc.

BUT...I'm no welding expert so maybe there are others just as good.

I don’t know what your budget is, or what you plan on doing, but I would save my money and buy the MIG 250.

You may never need it, but you’ll have it if you do. That machine will easily weld aluminum with a spool gun and 100% argon gas. With a 60% duty cycle at 250 amps you can actually get something done and not wait on the machine. And the 250 has a 100% duty cycle at 194 amps.

No one ever said I wish I’d bought a smaller machine. Usually.

The other thing is the bigger machines generally do better at lower amps. You aren’t running so close to the edge of the duty cycle.

Who knows…you may start doing sheet metal repair and end up fabricating all kinds of stuff.

Buy once, cry once.

Just checked, mine is a 135

20220824_103829.jpg