el5 dart restoration

-

el5dart

Reaction score
it's been a long time since I've had a classic mopar and I'm trying to build one more before my time is up. I've been collecting cars and parts for about 6 months now. I just thought I'd post a few pics of what I got to work with so far. The butterscotch dart is basically rust free so it's the one I'm building. The b5 dart is a beautiful 4x,*** mile car but is very rusty so I'm using it as a donor car.

The parts I've collected so far is a 2000 mopar performance fuel injected crate engine it's supposed to be 400 hp but I won't know till I get it fired up. I had an ax15 5 speed I was going to use but I really don't want to cut the floor up to to that. So I'm looking to put a passion 5 speed in one day. I'm going to put the 833od setup in the car till that happens. I've also got a 70 rally dash frame, 70 bezel and cluster, and a nos rally's dash wiring harness I've recently acquired. And a spring relocation kit from us car tool. I don't want to hack up my a body 8 3/4 so I got an e body/a100 I'm gonna narrow. I'll post pics in a few looks like I have to host myself

heres the dart the day i bought it. backed it off the trailer did a burnout and proceeded to dismantle it.

heres some pictures of before i got a hold of it.
00a0a_iNll9IC5Sin_1200x900_zpskguafkmh.jpg
00O0O_7UKwgMIC2t_1200x900_zpsu0zidxby.jpg
00H0H_2LkIsOd02RW_1200x900_zps7pndblqy.jpg

dash frame and dash bezel/instrumentation check out my dash frame holder i made out of a clothes rack i got out of the dumpster.

image_zpsyuromyf8.jpg
image_zps61notlhs.jpg

my motor i hope is all good. it was previously in a rock crawler. its a 2000 mopar performance crate engine. cant find much info on it on the net. anybody familiar with these?

image4_zpscwuxvizv.jpg