Hello from classiccarjack

-

Classiccarjack

Plymouth lover
Reaction score
Hello everyone, I live outside of San Diego. I own 3 A bodies. A 1968 Cuda 383 4 speed Formula S(technically my wife's car), my 1969 Valiant 100 slant six 4 Bbl with a OD 4 speed, and a 1970 Duster. The Cuda I bought for my lovely wife and I am going to restore it for her. The Duster I bought to make a Father-Son project with adding a 340 4 speed set up. My Valiant is mine all mine! Nobody gets my baby! Muhahaha! Thanks for allowing me to come on board!

Forgive the dust and cobwebs, I just pulled my car out of storage from 2 years ago. I have decided to bring it back to life again....

20210515_144430.jpg

20210515_144507.jpg

20210515_144529.jpg

20210515_144622.jpg

Cool car! Love those living legends that get driven.

Last edited:
Welcome aboard, looks like I will be enjoying your post Jack

Welcome aboard. I was a Navy electronics tech, fixed GCA RADAR at NAS Miramar from 70-74. Had a few friends down there then, a couple down in Paradise Hills area, at least one of which is gone, now

Welcome!!! Love the car.... and actually, I like the dust - looks good in it's setting.... like an ole' picture !

Welcome aboard. I was a Navy electronics tech, fixed GCA RADAR at NAS Miramar from 70-74. Had a few friends down there then, a couple down in Paradise Hills area, at least one of which is gone, now
It's always good to make new friends. I just wish I didn't work so much.

I understand the love of the Valiant. My Mopar gameplan was all planned out and rolling along smoothly until a '69 Valiant Signet coupe popped up locally, dirt cheap. "OK, so now I have three cars... no biggie." Then a friend decided he would sell his solid '68 Valiant coupe: Western car, also inexpensive. I couldn't stop myself. Now I'm in negotiations for a '70 Swinger 340!

These A-bodies... they get into your blood.

Welcome aboard!

Welcome to FABO,