Help 67 Barracuda drag racing setup help

-

Sean1105

Reaction score
So everyone I need some help tuning the front suspension optimal on a slow bracket car to I'll give you a run down what has I will post some pictures also.
- 67 barracuda w/ stock 440 out of 69 charger nothing fancy done to engine
- low gear for drag racing
- Stock but rebuilt front suspension
- Superstock springs on rear
My question is mostly in the front end in reguards to travel / torsion bar adjuster that kinda stuff as it sits right now from alignment shop wheels do some wild turning in stuff by it may not be optimal for racing as it doesn't see the street. I just want a optimal setup that I dont have to throw a ton of money into

20200524_214109.jpg

20200524_214039.jpg

20200524_214002.jpg

I posted this in the racers forum but looking I probaly should post it here I'm kinda new to all this forum stuff

I need some help tuning the front suspension optimal on a slow bracket car to I'll give you a run down what has I will post some pictures also.
- 67 barracuda w/ stock 440 out of 69 charger nothing fancy done to engine
- low gear for drag racing
- Stock but rebuilt front suspension
- Superstock springs on rear
My question is mostly in the front end in reguards to travel / torsion bar adjuster that kinda stuff as it sits right now from alignment shop wheels do some wild turning in stuff by it may not be optimal for racing as it doesn't see the street

20200524_214109.jpg

20200524_214039.jpg

20200524_214002.jpg

six cylinder torsion bars, an inch gap between lca snubber and frame, a nice pair of semi-worn std. shocks.(never got to try my Koni adjustable drag shocks)

six cylinder torsion bars, an inch gap between lca snubber and frame, a nice pair of semi-worn std. shocks.(never got to try my Koni adjustable drag shocks)

The MP Chassis manual recommends starting with a 1/2" gap.

On the launch, travel is good.