Help Wanted

-

Mason Moran

Reaction score
Hello Everyone. I have found a ton of support on this forum, and think I should properly introduce myself. My name is Mason, I recently bought a 74 Plymouth Duster 225 Auto. I am new to working on cars, but have a mechanical background, coming from a farm/ranch upbringing in North Dakota. I moved to colorado for college, and decided to buy my car, despite it probably not being the "right" time in life to do so. (is there ever a right time for anything?)
Anyway, I am realizing I may be a bit in over my head here, and I think I really need a mentor of sorts. Someone who knows what they're doing to provide guidance, and even a helping hand if needed. I would be happy to pay for any help, and ideally for a place to keep the Duster while I work on her because my street parking can only offer so much.
I am in Boulder Colorado pursuing my Bachelors Degree, and if anyone is in the Denver/Boulder/Foco area, and willing to take me under their wing/ provide me a place to keep the Duster and work, I would be in your debt.

My plans for her in no particular order of necessity:
Rebuild Engine
Replace Trans
Fix brakes
Fix Power Steering
Fix electrical
Fix suspension/frame
Touch up body/ paint

I realize I am probably a bit in over my head, but what better way to learn than by failing!
I apologize for the lengthy post and am thrilled to hear from anyone.
To everyone that has helped me: Thank you so much.

My name is Mason and I am glad to be here!

Here she is
IMG_20200925_160115.jpg
IMG_20200925_160126.jpg
PXL_20201004_200216290.jpg

man, those rear wheels are sexy

pic a starting point, and tackle her one step at a time...maybe start with the front windshield?

there are plenty of people on here who are willing to help, just be precise on what you want to do/know

(hey @AJ/FormS he apologizes for the lengthy post, did you see that?
i like this kid allready)

Welcome! We're glad to have you! And you'll do well with the car.