It is what it is......I guess

-

mycuda

FABO Gold Member
FABO Gold Member
Reaction score
Just a rant needed off my old chest.
Over 30 years ago, I was getting into a body Mopars, I loved them.
These cars are unique and something I was proud to have. I had older guys that sold me parts for fair prices and were generally interested in helping me in my new found hobby.
I can remember to this day their names and locations. It meant and still means alot to me.

To this day, I have done only things to help others in this great Mopar hobby.
The parts I may obtain in bundle, I purchase knowing I need some of them for my current project. The others I sell to others to sustain money to keep the project alive. 4 kids
5 cars, and all the bills to make it still viable at all means. I dont sell parts for a living.
I sell parts to be able to work on my car and the cycle continues.
It just seems lately that people think they are getting ripped off.
Hey, I dont sell a F***** 8 3/4 drum to drum driver quality for $1000? Just to get that straight. Im really getting tired of people bitchin about a $12 part they couldnt find anywhere.
I have more important things to do than to try to explain that.
I will continue to help newcomers and provide my experience to others as I feel the need.
That wont change.

However, Want to commend this site for its foundation and wealth of knowledgable
members and unlimited and detailed info provided here.

People and members here have and should never have anything to ***** about.
Peace.

Dave

This is becoming a problem for all businesses too. It's a sense of entitlement that people have now. They think they should be paid well, but nobody else deserves it from them. They want top quality yesterday...with excellent customer service too. And all of that should be given to them for free because you are capitalist scum.