mopars in the rain

-

vernk

Reaction score
So I'm new to mopars and the a-body. i've been told by a few people now that i will have issues driving this car in the rain. i did search, can't find anything specifically on drivability issues while in the rain. is there merit to this comment? and if so how can i prevent any issues? i haven't really driven it in the rain just yet but i did move it around the street from spot to spot and i thought about it afterwards....it was actually stumbling more than normal. it does always have a bit of a miss, i've read that a more powerful coil might help. but what's the deal with this rain issue/nonissue?
thanks
vern

I lived on a Pacific island that averaged 13 feet of rain per year.

I was there just over 42 years.

Rain was never a negative issue on how any of my cars ran.

Daily drivers & no garage in my youth, so they all sat outside too.

The only problem i have ever had is lack of friction between the road and my back tires, but i guess the same is true when its dry outside.

So I'm new to mopars and the a-body. i've been told by a few people now that i will have issues driving this car in the rain. i did search, can't find anything specifically on drivability issues while in the rain. is there merit to this comment? and if so how can i prevent any issues? i haven't really driven it in the rain just yet but i did move it around the street from spot to spot and i thought about it afterwards....it was actually stumbling more than normal. it does always have a bit of a miss, i've read that a more powerful coil might help. but what's the deal with this rain issue/nonissue?
thanks
vern
probably got moisture inside the distributor cap

Need to reseal the wiper pivots on the a-body's. They like to leak water into the car on the inside floor.
Change the trunk gasket if needed.
Window adjustments on the doors. if out, the leaks will spray in while moving down the road.