New “young” guy

-

Myst69

Reaction score
Sorry I couldn’t help myself with all of the new old timers chiming in on the forum for the first time lol I’ve listened in on a couple discussions but I am pretty new here and actually pretty new to old mopar muscle. My name is clayton and I am a fabricator/welder by trade and soon to be diesel mechanic if things keep going the way they are at work. The reason for my interest in the site was the plethora of knowledge regarding Plymouth and Dodge to be found and other enthusiasts such as myself. To be completely fair I’m very green in respects to this and I may have bit off more than I can chew on my current project but I just couldn’t help myself. From the beginning, about two years ago I got lucky at auction and left with a 1965 Oldsmobile Jetstar 88 in good shape but it was massive and not quite as sporty as I would like so I sold it to purchase my current project a 1969 Cuda with the original 340 engine and trans. There is a lot of work but I believe it to be a good starting point as I have wanted one for quite a while and older muscle cars are becoming quite hard to come by. Please feel free to ask if you have any other questions for me I’m sure you will all be seeing me skulking about various posts and perhaps throwing updates and what have you on this post. Thanks for having me I look forward to hearing from everyone.

F0101381-4D01-4E23-9BDA-895985F415DC.jpeg
F7F0A94A-8A18-4F4F-B0FD-AA6A44DF5714.jpeg
A68E81BB-9DB4-42D2-8341-48EC50085CFE.jpeg

So your new to Mopars and jump in with a 340 Cuda? Wise choice! Welcome aboard...
FYI, that's about the pinnacle of Mopar small blocks right there, and a great body year to boot.