Newbie from Michigan!

-

pauly

MOPAR or no car!
FABO Gold Member
Reaction score
Hello A body friends! I have been into Mopar trucks for the past 20 years and have finally decided to do the car route, even with my wife's blessing! After searching, I ended up buying a 1970 duster. Was originally a /6 car, three speed on the floor. Now has a tired 340, 4 speed. Has a 8.75" in it and disc brakes.

Going to put a 440 in it becuase I have a fresh one in the garage! I'm a rookie so I will be asking many questions!!!

First question: does anyone make repro fenders for Dusters? Door skins?

Glad to be part of the A body family!:newb:

Welcome aboard :cheers: We have many great members and tec help here
and a few from Michigan :hello1:
Repop fenders and door skins should be out there some where, but I would bet a few members here have what you are looking for.
Jump on in and enjoy this great site :happy1: and look in the for sale forums and be sure to post in the wanted forum so the members that are pulling parts know what you are needing :D Welcome from Arkansas

Welcome Pauly

Had a 70 duster 6/3 on floor in the 70's

Would guess there is sheet metal, but you can probably find some good used too

Ask away on the ? Lot of good people and info from the members here

Welcome aboard from Westland! Sounds like a good project you've got there. Keep us posted with your progress with lots of pics!

Where in Michigan? A few years ago a friend was trying to sell alot of nice Dart/Duster sheetmetal. I know he had some good doors. If you are close enough to pick it up I could run over and ask him.