NHRA STOCK CLASS DUSTER

-

Jeremy

Reaction score
MY DUSTER THAT I HAVE BEEN RACING SINCE 1973. i HAS STOCK CARBURATOR AND INTAKE MANIFOLD, STOCK HEADS MILLED TO STOCK CC'S, AFTERMARKET PISTONS AND A .050 OVER SIZE, RITTER BLOCK,
20161217_180340_1549573019830_001.jpg
STOCK LIFT CAM WITH MORE DURATION, 5200 STALL CONVERTER AND A 4.88 REAR. IT HAS RUN A BEST ET OF 10.38 @ 126 MPH LAST YEAR.
20160602_122406.jpg

Cool car, I have a 75 dressed as a 73 to run a 340. Has run in stock, and superstock over the years. Will be superstock again this spring. Has been a race car since 75, 5300 original miles.

I really like your car and the fact that you've had it so long. Can you tell us some more about it. What's worked best for you and what hasn't and maybe what parts broke along the way. Sounds like you have a ton of experience. Please share more with the rest of us. Thanks, Steve

Couple more questions. Are the D/SA rules still close to the same as they were in the 70's? Except for the safety rules that I'm sure have changed. Also what rear end can you and do you run for that class? Thanks again for sharing. I have some NHRA rule books from 69, 70, 71 and 72. Once in a while I like to look at them think about the olden days

I was just rereading the post and see it was classed in D/SA. I'm curious how you had it factored, my car when run as a stocker, with a low compression 340 setup usually ran in H/SA. I am very new to this and not familiar with all the ins and outs. The difference between D and H seems quite large, can you share any info?

I have two engines. One low compression and one high compression with two tail panels, and tail lights. I ran f or g with the low compression and D with the high compression.
The rules can be found at nhra.com.

I have two engines. One low compression and one high compression with two tail panels, and tail lights. I ran f or g with the low compression and D with the high compression.