Project Black Betty

-

mrhollywood

Reaction score
So I named my car Betty and since she is gonna be black in the future...the theme song for my car Black Betty-by Spiderbait... lol anyway I started painting and fixing things in the engine bay. The plan is to turbo charge it in the future.

Attachments

• 2012-06-15_17-11-56_301.jpg
    76.3 KB · Views: 3,399
Looking good. It is amazing the difference a little elbow grease and paint makes. Look forward to following your build.

Pat

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V0OFF3q4Pxk"]Ram Jam - Black Betty - YouTube[/ame]

Dude I have to say I love the neon green on the engine. I would not have thought that worked but it really does.

Yeah everybody does the hemi orange or chrysler blue but my fav color is green.I don't care if it's "correct " or not.

So I named my car Betty and since she is gonna be black in the future...the theme song for my car Black Betty-by Spiderbait... lol anyway I started painting and fixing things in the engine bay. The plan is to turbo charge it in the future.

I think that you've made a wise choice. Slant sixes are GREAT engines... and because of the way the engine is designed, they seem to be excellent choices for forced induction (turbo- or super-charging.)