Questions about torq storm

-

billyboyd

Reaction score
Looking at a charger for the duster. I have been putting some thought into it, car runs 13s around 500 horse. I'm looking at one of these chargers and I'm wondering if they can be reliable at say around 800hp. Here's what I got now. 440, .30 over, ly rods, large cam (unknown,maybe around .528?) Adjustable rockers, 915 heads, m1 intake, 727 3200 stall. I would only like to run 10s,it's a street car and alot of fun, just looking to make it even more fun. Also carbs? What do you guys run for something like this? I'm new to the world of forced induction gas, just not new to diesel applications. What else would I have to change in my current setup to bolt one of these on? Boost reference, Blow through. Once the tax return hits the mailbox I will be ordering. Thanks guys.

never heard of those superchargers so i have nothing for that. carbs, gonna wanna run whatever cfm the motor and rpm range call for as is without boost. cfm doesnt change because of boost. from there you wanna boost reference it. http://www.hangar18fabrication.com/blowthru.html thats the basics. its pretty easy. gonna need a boost referenced fuel pressure regulator and an electric pump that will put out the flow you will need to support 800hp.