Rough Times

-

66MOPAR77

Reaction score
Hello everyone I haven’t been on here in a wile or have posted anything in a long time and I haven’t been on Facebook and kept in touch with any of my friends from here.
To make a long story short well not really. I had to sell my 66 Valiant which was hard to do with all the work I had done. I’m a volunteer firefighter and we was burning a house for training on the 21st of July when I had a massive heart attack lost my life twice and was able to be brought back and because of very low heart function had to wear a external defibrillator for 4 month and haven’t been able to work and just have been released for light duty but due to the extent of the heart attack I’m still weak and get tired easily. I still have some parts I would like to get rid of some new sheet metal parts and a complete drive train 360,904 and 8.75 rear and some other things. If anyone is interested shoot me a pm. Hope everyone is doing ok
Sean

Sorry to hear about the "rough times". Did you have to get heart surgery?? What are you doing to fix your heart problems??

Sorry to hear about the "rough times". Did you have to get heart surgery?? What are you doing to fix your heart problems??
I was lucky and didn’t have to have open heart surgery. Dr said that my body formed too many platelets and my blood thickened from the high heat conditions and caused a clot which he was able to remove and install a stint

I was lucky and didn’t have to have open heart surgery. Dr said that my body formed too many platelets and my blood thickened from the high heat conditions and caused a clot which he was able to remove and install a stint
That kind of doesn't make any sense?? When you have a clot they usually give you blood thinners to dissolve the clot. They only use a stint when you have artery blockage from heart disease? Of course, I'm no expert, but I also had a heart attack and was wondering if you changed your lifestyle to help things along?? Just trying to help.