Senior Discounts

-

fl 71

Reaction score
On the Low T thread a member mentioned about AARP and the offer of Senior Discounts.
Of us older members how many take advantage of senior discounts and why or why not.
I myself do not.

I do, especially at Dunkin Donuts, and Publix. Why? Because I can. I'm 67 years old, I consider Sr. Discounts a benefit, not an insult, so, why not?

I am also 64...and I still view myself as a teenager......

I do, especially at Dunkin Donuts, and Publix. Why? Because I can. I'm 67 years old, I consider Sr. Discounts a benefit, not an insult, so, why not?

Absolutely...I'm with Frankie on this....I take every discount I can on everything. Hell.. My Wife asks for Senior Discount at Garage sales:lol::lol:

as a Vietnam veteran I have been using military discount especially at Lowe's. It pays the taxes. If senior discounts are offered at 68 I qualify

At 66, I AGREE. If the company is nice enough to offer it, I will take it. As a retired AF officer, I also take advantage of a military discount when I can. A while back, I was a Tile Shop, and asked if they had a military discount. The guy said no, but he gave me a 20% contractor's discount. Never hurts to ask!! Why wouldn't you take a discount?

I am 65 today and went to great clips for a free haircut, shampoo and massage. I normally do forget to ask, but do like a discount when I can

Why should you be given a discount just for being old.
I truly appreciate that many retail stores and restaurants offer a senior and Military discounts. I guess I don't take advantage of them because I am to *** suborn to admit I'm getting old. If you don't grow up by 40 you don't have to.

I truly appreciate that many retail stores and restaurants offer a senior and Military discounts. I guess I don't take advantage of them because I am to *** suborn to admit I'm getting old. If you don't grow up by 40 you don't have to.
Fine with military. Senior not really.