What to harvest when at the junkyard

-

69moredoor

Reaction score
I’m still fairly new to the mopar world. I have seen various posts mention certain things that are hard to find / obtain that I’ve overlooked In The past. I’d like to form a list of those parts so as to have a reference. I’m talking about the oddball things I’d never think of. For instance I’ve learned:
LA exhaust manifold washers
Slant manifold washers/triangles
Slant six truck (van?)dipstick/tubes
Rally dash screws
Power steering pump caps

Not looking to make money, just help others out. So whatever else you can think of that are hard to find, please post up

Nuts and bolts
Round back alternators
Misc brakets

I love picking, I see things that IMHO are rare and if they are cheap enough I pick them up.

Don’t break things off to save you time.
Don’t cut the wiring harness!
someone needs that part you,just broke and mosh JY owners will be really pissed you did it.

I answered an ad for parts for an oddball old mopar this guy had random stuff, he had the fenders and he cut off the wiring harness to all the lights.

I later found where the car was and there was broken interior panels and cut wires all over the car.

Don’t break things off to save you time.
Don’t cut the wiring harness!
someone needs that part you,just broke and mosh JY owners will be really pissed you did it.

I answered an ad for parts for an oddball old mopar this guy had random stuff, he had the fenders and he cut off the wiring harness to all the lights.

I later found where the car was and there was broken interior panels and cut wires all over the car.
Exactly! At our local Pull a Part folks ruin 5 good parts trying to remove 1 part.