Yes It's HOT

-

7172 duster

7172 duster
Legendary Member
Reaction score
It is hotter in Ky.today than anywhere in the nation, according to the heat index . 115 is the heat index , air temp is 96 f

I am a delivery driver .It was 97 in Somerset today with very high humidity.Couldnt even get out of the truck without sweating.Sitting in the a/c now (nice)

Worked outside all day on the Duster in the sun under the hood. I was POURING sweat and went inside for a few minutes but quickly went back out. Not too bad in the morning when the sun is on the other side of the house, but as soon as noon comes around, man it gets smoking hot outside.

LOL at you guys.....here we have been having the coldest winter in 30 years. It was 3.9 degrees celcius this morning......it don't snow here.....and live on the Tropic of Capricorn.
You can almost smell the Penguin **** in the air......:)

Worked outside all day on the Duster in the sun under the hood. I was POURING sweat and went inside for a few minutes but quickly went back out. Not too bad in the morning when the sun is on the other side of the house, but as soon as noon comes around, man it gets smoking hot outside.

Got off work a little early today. I worked for a hour on my shop I'm building and was soaking wet. I went in the house. As much as I would like to get my shop done I believe I will have to work at night. I'm seriously thinking about it. Last week I worked on the shop pretty hard Thurs- Saturday... took Sunday off. I feel drained and now I've got my regular job to do now since the holiday week is over. Tomorrow suppose to be worse. :thumbdow:

90 in CT today,....SWASS factor was about an eleven,...worse tomorrow,my day off,...I'll be in the shop soon as Momma goes to work at 5:30 am till the suin hits...

We got a heap of US Marines here at the momment, doing the exercise Talisman Sabre with our guys.