Young Gun's 72 Swinger

-

48james

Reaction score
Okay so about two years ago I was searching Craigslist for my first car (15 yo) and found the one. Being involved with restoring my dad and I's 1948 Chevy I wasn't that much of a newbie into cars but knew I'd have a lot to learn (among which that I will have to pay fro mopar parts, when I can find them!).
Fast forward to picking it up I was starting to realize how much of a project this thing was. Long story short there was many many surprises found and at the current point I have put in new trunk drop offs, floor boards, rockers, made most of the engine bay and completely recreated the inner quarters and mini tubbed the car!
The quarters were riveted on right on a body line so I am currently welding them on solid. Hopefully looking forward over this Christmas break to undercoating the bottom and floors and getting ready to start puttying. I am a high school student and I am hoping to show up again at the school car show again to win best in show as I took it last year with no glass and mostly bare metal and came away with worst in show, but I did win many prizes including my favorite, loudest exhaust!:finga::prayer:
Enjoy the pics guys and remember I started when i was 15 and am now about to turn 18,and sorry about the pics being out of order

Attachments

• Old Computer Pictures 817.jpg
    50.5 KB · Views: 958
  • IMG_0445.jpg
    48.4 KB · Views: 894
  • IMG_0284.jpg
    46.9 KB · Views: 878
  • IMG_0254.jpg
    46 KB · Views: 904
  • To be sorted 101.jpg
    44.7 KB · Views: 890
  • Old Computer Pictures 1165.jpg
    36.4 KB · Views: 921
  • To be sorted 001.jpg
    49.1 KB · Views: 888
  • Old Computer Pictures 1180.jpg
    38.8 KB · Views: 922
  • IMG_0216.jpg
    42.9 KB · Views: 894
  • Old Computer Pictures 813.jpg
    76.6 KB · Views: 894
Here's some more

Attachments

• image1(2).jpg
    41.6 KB · Views: 846
  • image3.jpg
    34.5 KB · Views: 853
  • image2 (2).jpg
    35.4 KB · Views: 869