Youngin Can't Decide

-

DentalDart

FABO Gold Member
FABO Gold Member
Reaction score
Hey all you FABO members! Thanks for letting me join the wild side. I'm new to Mopars but not new to cars, my dream car has always been a 1970 Plymouth Superbird, I know it's a B body but it's been my dream and maybe in a couple years. I grew up a gear head always working on my dads old chevy trucks, bronco and ram charger. Then started riding motorcross and ever since then it's all been down hill with gas and oil in my blood!

In the past 7 years I've had 17 cars most Vw's and Audi's and 2 Rubicons. Once I got into dental school, I had to stop working and give up my car addiction until I graduated dental school. Fast forward to today I'm looking at getting an A Body, my wife wants me to wait until after dental school but I'm going crazy without a project car. But my budget isn't full resto A body or B body yet, around 10k is where is was looking to stay.

Currently looking at a Purple 1969 Dart no rust, runs and drives clean but needs some work (don't they all!). Comes with an extra posi rear end, new front end with disc brakes, all new trim, clean interior, clean body, new vinyl top in the trunk and almost a full truck bed of extra parts. Only problem is it's got a restored salvage title, but the current owner doesn't know why. He has owned it since 2011 and I could probably take it home for 9.5k.

The other car is a 1975 Go Mango Orange Dart. This one needs no work, unless I wanted to replace the clean original interior.... Paint is about 6 years old, new front end with disc brakes, new posi rear end, fully rebuilt engine etc etc etc. Guy has owned it since 2012 and lowest I could take it home for would be 10 with stock rear end, I'm thinking around 11.5k posi rear end. It's definitely a nicer car but I LOVE the rear tails of the 69.