'73 Duster door to a '73 Scamp?

-

'Cause

need lots of parts
Reaction score
OK, I admit it, I'm new to this "a-Body" world !!!

I will have other questions along the way that will probably irritate some here but how else would I get the answers to what I'm not sure of and thought this woud be the reason for this forum; to help those with 'questions' that may be basic to some of the more knowlegable from those that are just getting into these great little cars.

My question is a fairly simple striaght forward one this time; Will a door (specifically Passenger side) from a '73 Plymouth Duster fit on a '73 Scamp? Are the doors the same?

Just need a little info from time to time bringing a nice 2-door Scamp back to life.

Ken

I'm wanting to say that just the glass is different. In the older years pre 72 the scamps and swingers had vent windows and the duster did not but vent windows went away in the mid 70s. I actually happen to have a 75 Scamp and a 75 Dart sport (Duster style) so if it wasn't 100 degrees outside I could get off my butt & go measure :)

'Cause,

The doors will fit, but the windows are different. I assume the glass mechanisms inside the doors will swap as well.

Thanks all, so far!

I'll explain. --or try to--