I need a new printer, what do you all recommend???

-

krazykuda

FABO Gold Member
How-To Section Editor
Reaction score
I have an older HP printer that I've been using for many years... It works fine, but since I've replaced my old computer with a new one, HP doesn't have the drivers for it any more, even though I am using the same operating system as my old computer...

Strangely enough, I had drivers that worked with it (Windows 10) a few years back, but now for some reason they don't have drivers posted that work with Windows 10 any more...

So since they HAD drivers that worked with Windows 10, and now don't have them available any more (I feel that they are trying to make me buy a new one so they will get another sale), I am looking for another printer... IT WILL NOT BE ANOTHER HEWLETT PACKARD, since they don't support the drivers for my old one... Since they left me hangin' I will not buy another one from them...

Please let me know what kind of printers you are using and if you recommend that one or not... What do you like about your printer and what don't you like - the pros and cons... What brand and what kind do you recommend... This is for just basic home use....

Thanks

What printer do you have, maybe I can come up with drivers for you.

I've always had HP (like last 30 years) and been happy with them. Never broke. They have always worked well for me regardless of usage. That said.

Regardless of brand you choose.... My advice is to get a laser printer, (color if you can afford it) NOT an ink jet. They are a little cheaper but quality isnt as good and in the long run cost more, even in low usage since the ink dries up over time.

I went to staples and looked at the price of cartridges. Canon had better prices,and i bought a printer/scanner/copier. Its wifi and has worked very well. One in my shop lasted 5 years.think it had to do with dust.

Epson WF-3520. Print/scan/copy/fax

Windows 10 OS. Wifi connected