Reverse manual valve body?

-

pettybludart

Reaction score
I have a manual valve body in my 904 now,is the reverse manual valve body were you shift down instead of up?Can these be use with a B&M Star shifter?Also is it true that transbrakes are hard on the tranny?Thanks for any help,as I,m trying to learn more about tranny setups.

http://www.bmracing.com/PRODUCTS/Performance-Automatic-Shifters/StarShifter

It says It can not be used with a reverse valve body.

A transbrake is harder on the driveline...the brake will lock the trans in low and reverse at the same time...and went release will shock the drivetrain ...

i have been using a transbrake since 1993....in a 904. I have broke 2 ring gears, and one of those took out the spraq...now both car use transbrake. Outside of that I have not had any problems with breakage...knock on wood...

Lighter the car..easier it is on the drive train...

Yeah transbrakes are indeed harder on stuff.....but, they are consistantly more consistant. LOL

Can a transbrake be used with the manual valve body?I kind of feel stupid asking these questions,but am thinking about going transbrake,if it can be done at a low cost(with what I have already).

the transbrake is build into the valve body...

in otherwords...you will have to remove your exisisting valve body and replace it with a new valve body/transbrake.

The transbrake ain't a low dollar item that I've ever seen. Cause they include valve body and all. Cheapest I've seen um is a touch over five hundred bucks.

Good lord. Those are some good prices. Thanks for that.

http://www.gotranzact.com/valvebodies_page1.html

Joe makes several different brakes...

Call ....and make sure you tell him it is for a 904..plus whether you want low band applied or not also...