Who here has used a Powertrain Technology hydraulic throwout bearing?

-

ozmoparjoe

Reaction score
Hi all, as the title says, im wondering if anyone here that has used or is using a Powertrain Technology hydraulic release bearing, in particular their Street-Max one, i have been quoted by them a price of $319 US which im ok with, but what i'm unsure of is the website says it does't need any shims / or anything to adjust so how do you set up the gap between it and clutch fingers? i'm a bit of a newbie when it comes to these things so any advice is much appreciated.

Capture.JPG

Looks like that one "turns" to set the gap. Google how to set it up and I'll bet you find a bunch of videos.

Powertrain Technology put me on to a guy here in Australia that was supposedly selling their products but he no longer has them, and to be honest i feel like they (Powertrain) cant be bothered helping, so i saw on another thread that the Ram Clutches Corvette one (part # 78135) will fit a A833.
Anyone tried this setup?

McLeod has one also, look at Summit or Jegs.

Hi all, as the title says, im wondering if anyone here that has used or is using a Powertrain Technology hydraulic release bearing, in particular their Street-Max one, i have been quoted by them a price of $319 US which im ok with, but what i'm unsure of is the website says it does't need any shims / or anything to adjust so how do you set up the gap between it and clutch fingers? i'm a bit of a newbie when it comes to these things so any advice is much appreciated.

View attachment 1715094812
I've had their hydraulic bearing in my small block stroker for about 3 years now. Pedal effort is like a new car. Although I have an average

View attachment 1715094812