Spring relocation kit?

-
What's the best way to remove the old spring perches? I have an angle grinder. Don't have a "heat wrench" but I might be able to round one up.

I'm going to try to use a angle grinder myself. I took loose the right side this morning. I need to get the perch cut loose and out of the way. I think my friend has one so I'll be calling him shortly. My offset kit with new perches suppose to be here Tuesday.

What is a heat wrench?

Ok got a little progress going. I have the offset shackle and hanger on the right side, leaf spring mounted, and the axle sitting in the perch. I will install the shock plate and U-bolts and then move to the left side of the car.Spot check me and see if I'm doing something wrong here. I've never done this before.

I would like to get both sides ready to tack weld before my friend brings his welder.

I forgot the picture!

Hey Dave......What do you mean by " This is a good time to set you wheels back 1" inch if you choose to do so. May requires drilling holes in the shock mount plates."

Cuda boot area 029.jpg

This would be a good time to replace the axle seals also!

Yeah I'm rebuilding as I go. I got new wheel cylinders, gaskets, seals, brakes, etc..

I've heard that they are a ***** to replace and installing without damaging them is hard to do.

The offset kit was really easy but does require some cutting of the frame rails to clear the welded nut on the front hanger that sits against/into the frame rail. I like having more wiggle room and a 255 will have zero issues in my car. The 275 in my car???? the jury is still out until I get my wheels back.

QUOTE]

Is cutting the frame as noted above required on a 67 barracuda...I think the above quote is refering to early a-bodies..