Summit mech. fuel pumps?

-

JoeDust451

Reaction score
I'm in the market for a higher volume pump for my 360, right now it has a parts house pump thats putting out 7 lbs., but i'm not sure of the volume, I would just get a holley or Carter M6902 that freeflow about 110, But there 100.00 or more, just can't swing that, so i'm looking at the Summit pumps for 65.00, they either free flow 80 or 110 (choice of 2), I also am looking at these other 2 Carters, but i don't know what they flow, The M60980 (56.99) & M60519. (33.99), anyone know about any of these pumps?

i recently purchased the carter mech 120 GPH i think its 7/8 psi,, from a local speed shop that priced matched summit,, 79.00

ive been running the same pump for 11 years, but was time to replace it,,on a 340 blower motor with 2 holly 650,s re worked to 862 cfm each,,

this is a great pump for the street strip for a cheap price,,you will need a fuel pressure regulator with this pump,,,

but i believe they have a 5/6 psi version also,, cant beat it,,

i recently purchased the carter mech 120 GPH i think its 7/8 psi,, from a local speed shop that priced matched summit,, 79.00

ive been running the same pump for 11 years, but was time to replace it,,on a 340 blower motor with 2 holly 650,s re worked to 862 cfm each,,

this is a great pump for the street strip for a cheap price,,you will need a fuel pressure regulator with this pump,,,

but i believe they have a 5/6 psi version also,, cant beat it,,

What is the part # for this carter pump? 79.00 is fairly reasonable for a 120 gph pump. ( I think i found it) M6270.

I did alittle checking, i was told a formula for calculating what GPH is needed for a curtain HP, If this is right, gas weighing 6.2 lbs., to supply 450 hp @ 7 lbs. pressure, i'll need 50.6 gph, 55 to supply 500 hp at 7 lbs. I know they rate most all pumps at "freeflow", so i would think an 80 gph pump should support 450-475 comfirtably.