What to get powder coated?

-

gold68dart

Reaction score
I've decided to powder coat my new Edelbrock Air Gap to help prevent against staining. This is my first time powder coating anything. I figured while I'm at it, I should go ahead and powder coat other "essential" items. This may sound strange, but I am having a hard time deciding what really should be powder coated over painted. So I am turning to you guys/gals for some help. What things have you found beneficial to get powder coated? Keep in mind that my dart is a driver not a Sunday only show car. Thanks!!

Mark

powder accesory brackets,nuts and bolts (mask the threads),intake,carb spacer if you have one,valve covers maybe,timing cover maybe,oil pan,the list can go on and on.

also, not sure if you are in the market to farm the work out but our very own member cudachick (Leanna) is a professional and does GREAT work from everything I have seen.

you may want to contact her

also, not sure if you are in the market to farm the work out but our very own member cudachick (Leanna) is a professional and does GREAT work from everything I have seen.

Times 2, 3, 4, etc, etc! She has done a number of engine and chassis brackets for me in gloss black and everything is top notch. I just got my slant 6 Offy valve cover back and it's really TOO nice to put it on a car. It's powder coated in that new chrome she's got and a glossy bright red which should match the engine color. As she will tell you, the casting from Offy wasn't the greatest, but she worked wonders with it!

EDIT: I added the new chrome oil filler cap and chrome PCV cap with new valve.

Attachments

• offy valve cover 001.jpg
    91.1 KB · Views: 198
  • offy valve cover 002.jpg
    106.7 KB · Views: 199
powder accesory brackets,nuts and bolts (mask the threads),intake,carb spacer if you have one,valve covers maybe,timing cover maybe,oil pan,the list can go on and on.

And to top it off...she's HOT!!...lol

She goes by CudaChick1968