CONSTRUCTION LOAN EXPERIENCE???

-

71340Duster

FABO Gold Member
FABO Gold Member
Reaction score
We are exploring options in advance for our construction loan. I've learned a little through reading but haven't ever taken one out. My main question is has anyone dealt with this and if so was it a "one-time close" or "two-time close" loan? Any advantages/disadvantages comments would be appreciated, thanks.

I only know the otherside .
As a contractor I know often banks disperse funds based on progress.
Not sure about closing ?
Some large contractors help with the financial deyails.
Best of luck !!
If your acting as the general that is normally different?

I think you're correct about the funds disbursement. I need to find out from potential lenders what happens if the time to build/finalize runs over, is there a penalty etc. This is the link of one of the articles I've read, I guess I'm trying to fact check it from others experiences. Thanks for the response.

Construction Loans: Which Type is Best for You? | BuildingAdvisor

We are exploring options in advance for our construction loan. I've learned a little through reading but haven't ever taken one out. My main question is has anyone dealt with this and if so was it a "one-time close" or "two-time close" loan? Any advantages/disadvantages comments would be appreciated, thanks.