Need Help! Need Engine/lights wiring harness info/ideas!

-

72Dodge

Reaction score
This isn't from an A-body, it's from an '83 J-body Dodge Mirada, but this is the most active forum I'm on, and you are all always very helpful!

I have very little experience with auto electrics (trying to learn though), so I'm not sure of all my options with this.

This is the engine/front lights harness that came with the project car I just got. I do have a bunch of loose wires that were cut off of this (I don't know yet if I have all of them or just some of them). Some I can obviously match up where they went, but others I'm not sure about.

If I can find a good block diagram, I could probably sort it out logistically, but haven't gotten any factory manuals yet (the Haynes one I do have is useless for this).

So...... my thought on the easiest way would be to just find a replacement harness. I think one from a Diplomat/Apsen/Volare (any FMJ except Imperial) would be the same block and close enough wiring to be able to make it work.

Is there an option I'm not thinking of? If I can get a block diagram, is there any other reasonable way to fix this?

ALSO, if someone could take a nice close pic of one of these harness blocks that's not all cut up, that would probably help me figure out where all the wires go!

P.S. -- if anyone HAS a decent harness they could sell me to fix this whole problem, that would be the best solution I can see!!!

Thanks!

Attachments

• IMG_8503.jpg
    63.7 KB · Views: 162
  • IMG_8504.jpg
    67.9 KB · Views: 147
Ok, here's what I'd do.

1....Find the guy who cut all those wires like that

2...Hang him by his balls

3...Shoot him somewhere painful, or at least smack 'im with something in the kneecap.

Indeed. Somebody was a flaming retard that did that.

Yeah, I was holding back from saying that, but my thoughts were along those lines also. Worse actually. So is the only real option here to just replace it?