Rallye Wheels - Help Needed

-

matthon

Reaction score
So, I bought a Valiant with SBP Rallye Wheels on all 4 corners. Car sat a long time and I went to pull the only wheel with a flat off it today and it will not budge.

Jack handle on breaker bar, impact gun, a few appear to move a tiny amount.
I tried working the lugs back and forth, no luck.
I've never had lugs not come off before.

I have zero experience with these wheels.

Is the center cap held on with bolts from the rear, on all Rallye wheels?

Is there a known issue with the chrome lugs seizing to the studs?

I wanted to use some penetrating spray, but I didn't want to leave it all over the center caps if it will somehow ruin them.

Just trying to pull 1 to move the car, and the others to clean/paint and determine the width so I can get some tires.

Any info the wheels is appreciated, lug size, width, silver paint, anything.

20230102_163551.jpg

20221223_125807.jpg

Yeah the center caps have 3 bolts holding them on from the back.

Reverse threads maybe what side of car you dealing with here?

Dealing with driver's side, but as stated above I tried the lugs both ways.

I believe this car hasn't been messed with too much, so it should have righty-loosy.

Most recent experience with chrome nuts were new cheapo Cragar chrome garbage that destroy themselves and the stud if you look at them wrong (went with McGard, way better).

Problem is, they'll move a little one direction, then stop, then a little the other, then stop.

I bet they're just stuck on from sitting, and I don't want to destroy the studs/lugs, I'm probably just too paranoid to commit to a direction.

Last car I dragged home had all but the left rear changed to RH, or was it left front?

I'll commit to LH and see what happens.

I don't see an L but they are filthy.
I'll check tomorrow.

20230102_213008.jpg