The Capt has Arrived!!

-

CaptRon

Reaction score
:finga:
New to this forum.
I've got a 2 door 66 Dart, 4 door 66 Dart, 4 door 56 Plymouth Savoy and a 56 Dodge Town Panel. Current Project is to finish the 273 and stab it back into the 4 door Dart!
I've got some Headman Headers off of a 68 Dart that I'm hoping to fit up to the 66.
Anyone know if it will fit or can point me to a thread on this would be greatly appreciated!!
Thanks in advance

Correct! I think his is a natural lime green. Not a 100% sure about that, but, I've been known to be wrong ..... LMAO!

Hello Capn'

You know we love pics here so post up a few of that fleet ya got there!!!!

Here is the Panel.
20140331_1945180.jpg

Very nice...Id make the savory a 2 door,but thats me..IM a welder,,god help me

:finga:
New to this forum.
I've got a 2 door 66 Dart, 4 door 66 Dart, 4 door 56 Plymouth Savoy and a 56 Dodge Town Panel. Current Project is to finish the 273 and stab it back into the 4 door Dart!
I've got some Headman Headers off of a 68 Dart that I'm hoping to fit up to the 66.
Anyone know if it will fit or can point me to a thread on this would be greatly appreciated!!
Thanks in advance

Don't think those '68 headers will fit a '66. The '66-down engine compartment is narrower than '67-up. I believe you're stuck with manifolds, or a set of age-appropriate (Spitfire) headers for your 273.

Welcome -- A 56 Savoy was my 1st Mopar. - She's now my wife.

Attachments

• File47.jpg
    46.3 KB · Views: 133
welcome to the fray sir - actually, nothing but pic whores here and yahoos throwing $hit against the wall seeing if it'll stick.. - yea yea, that's it.. and then this one time... at band camp...

Welcome Cap'n, loved the work you did in your movie!!! ;-) I just read a post about putting later headers into an early A body, so look for that thread! It can be done, but cutting a tabbing is involved! If I can find the link I'll post it here!!