18 spline from a 23 spline?

-

mattsmopars

Reaction score
Not an a body ,but i have a dart already.I picked up a 69 gtx today! It is a 440 hp 4speed car with the dana 60 track pack 3.54 option. The tag shows this car to have the m21 4 speed option.Would this have came out with a 18 spline trans or a 23? It has a 4 speed in it so i was wondering if there is a way to tell if it is an 18 or a 23 spline trans without pulling it?I would also like to know if it came out with a 18 spline.Any help would be great thanks, Matt

i would think with a 440 ,dana track pack that it would be an 18 spline.. but i'm no expert.

Not an a body ,but i have a dart already.I picked up a 69 gtx today! It is a 440 hp 4speed car with the dana 60 track pack 3.54 option. The tag shows this car to have the m21 4 speed option.Would this have came out with a 18 spline trans or a 23? It has a 4 speed in it so i was wondering if there is a way to tell if it is an 18 or a 23 spline trans without pulling it?I would also like to know if it came out with a 18 spline.Any help would be great thanks, Matt

M21 isn't a 4 speed like in chevy land

Bottom line of tag should have a D21 for a 4 speed and D32 for automatic

The tag would have A32 or A34 for a 4.10 performance package. To the best of my knowledge that car would have an 18 spline.

M21 is a roof drip rail moulding

My mistake The option code is D21 for the trans, and as for the rear it is A33 Had moment of C.R.S.Looked up the D21 shows to be 4 speed manual trans.The A33 shows to be track pack dana 60 with 3.54 gear.

My mistake The option code is D21 for the trans, and as for the rear it is A33 Had moment of C.R.S.Looked up the D21 shows to be 4 speed manual trans.The A33 shows to be track pack dana 60 with 3.54 gear.