1963 Valiant Seat Compatibility

-

Makatm

Reaction score
Forgive me if this is a re-post or just common knowledge. I just bought a 1963 Valiant Convertible and the previous owner installed bucket seats from a mustang. I am looking to get those things out and replace them with a split bench.
This is my 1st project car and I am new to the world of Mopar. What are my options? What years and models are compatible to the '63 Valiant?
Am I wrong in my research that a V200 convertible had a bench, or was it bucket from the beginning?

Any guidance would be appreciated!

front seat.jpg

I apologize if you already knew this, the "fender tag" can usually be decoded to pretty much answer your questions, but not so much with the "early" A bodies. They didn't put that much detail on them then. You may never know exactly which seat configuration was there at the original build. Every 63 Valiant convertible that I've ever seen had buckets like what yours is sporting ( not Fords obviously). I'm a bit of a "nut" when it comes down to "how the car was built to be", my limited experience runs a bit to the later vintage to be really of much help here.

Your "post" will fall off the front page of the FABO site soon. Re-post it because you are in the right place for this answer. Someone here has your answer...just gotta get them to see the question

I apologize if you already knew this, the "fender tag" can usually be decoded to pretty much answer your questions, but not so much with the "early" A bodies. They didn't put that much detail on them then. You may never know exactly which seat configuration was there at the original build. Every 63 Valiant convertible that I've ever seen had buckets like what yours is sporting ( not Fords obviously). I'm a bit of a "nut" when it comes down to "how the car was built to be", my limited experience runs a bit to the later vintage to be really of much help here.