1966 Valiant Body Parts

-

ShaneT

Reaction score
Hi folks, I am new to the Mopar way of restoring so bear with me please. Am I the first to discover that there is almost NOTHING for a '66 Valiant or is it "old hat" ? I have been looking for quarters, right front fender and a hood-grill combo, no luck on most, save the quarter patches from Layson's...and for the record...not cheap. Is there a place that deals with parts for our project, or are we doomed to buy used ? Thanks, Shane and Son :salut:

ShaneT said:
Hi folks, I am new to the Mopar way of restoring so bear with me please. Am I the first to discover that there is almost NOTHING for a '66 Valiant or is it "old hat" ? I have been looking for quarters, right front fender and a hood-grill combo, no luck on most, save the quarter patches from Layson's...and for the record...not cheap. Is there a place that deals with parts for our project, or are we doomed to buy used ? Thanks, Shane and Son :salut:

Hi ShaneT,
I can't speak for all, but yes I do think your project will take some hunting around. Parts are getting harder by the day to find and aftermarket parts are very pricey even if you can find them. I think "all" Mopars are now a hot item and the parts we use to trip over are no longer easy to get your hands on. Many guys find it at times cheaper to buy a few cars just to restore one. Parts we use to think were garbage has become gold and a lot of guys save everything, however, I'm sure many members here can direct you to the right sorces. Keep your ears and eyes open and don't give up :thumblef: