1969 Barracuda G3 Swap

-

Competition

Reaction score
Hi guys! I've recently gauged interest in retiring my old 340 and going with a new Gen 3 hemi swap. I'm very new to these swaps, so I want to run my parts list by you guys and see if there's anything I'm missing, or if you have any suggestions. I'm planning to stay carb for now, since the car has a brand new fuel system and bad *** new carb, and I don't want to change it all over for EFI just yet. I have acquired a 5.7 hemi out of a 2005 chrysler 300c. The harness on the car was unfortunately hacked up a bit before I got to it. So I will have to figure out the wiring side of things a little more. As far as the mechanical parts, this is what I am planning on. The car is a factory v8 K member manual steering manual brake setup. Hopefully there will be no clearance issues.

5.7 Hemi Engine 2005
TTI motor swap mounts (what's better, spool type or other?)
TTI 57HC ceramic coated headers
Oil filter block off plate and remote filter kit
Milodon 31000 oil pan and pickup
OCP dual plane hemi intake manifold
Current 670cfm holley carb
MSD Hemi-6 ignition box
ATI 915685 flexplate to retain my current small block 727 and converter

I'm still not sure where I'll be on the cooling system or wiring, but if my research is correct the above parts should get the engine itself fully bolted in the car, unless I'm missing something? Any help, tips, advice, will be greatly appreciated.

cuda.jpg
hemi.jpg

wow, that car looks way to nice to put a new hemi in, but that is besides the point

i think as far as spool or biscuit type motor mounts are concerned, you need to go with what matches the K member you have
72 and below use biscuit type mounts, 73 and use spool type mount