1975 dodge dart wheels and tires

-

vanleer mopars

Mopar or no car!
Reaction score
Hello Mopar World

I have recently purchased a 1975 dodge dart custom 4 door, 318 v8, and I was wondering does anyone know if I can upgrade the tires from stock 190 70 r14 to a bf goodrich 215 tire. The dart currently has 1975 stock wheels. Also does anyone know if cragar 15inch wheels can fit on a dart with proper fitting tires. I am just starting out on my restoration project and I want to know if I should try larger tires or just go with bigger rims and tires to give it that American Muscle look .

All info will be greatly appreciated

Thank you for your time
Van Leer

Hello Mopar World

I have recently purchased a 1975 dodge dart custom 4 door, 318 v8, and I was wondering does anyone know if I can upgrade the tires from stock 190 70 r14 to a bf goodrich 215 tire. The dart currently has 1975 stock wheels. Also does anyone know if cragar 15inch wheels can fit on a dart with proper fitting tires. I am just starting out on my restoration project and I want to know if I should try larger tires or just go with bigger rims and tires to give it that American Muscle look .

All info will be greatly appreciated

Thank you for your time
Van Leer

If you have the big bolt pattern your choices are wide open. If your car had drum brakes all the way around you would have the small bolt pattern and there are a lot less options.

Thanks for the info,
This is my first classic I am starting on, and how do you tell if you have big bolt vs small bolt?

If you have the big bolt pattern your choices are wide open. If your car had drum brakes all the way around you would have the small bolt pattern and there are a lot less options.

Thanks for the info,
This is my first classic I am starting on, and how do you tell if you have big bolt vs small bolt?

See my first post that is now lighlighted in red.

By the way Welcome to the FABO family!!!!

measure it .....and WELCOME couldnt resist Bill lol