Not open for further replies.

Woody'sScamp

FABO Gold Member
FABO Gold Member
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
8   0   0
Contact seller
Members, I need a 4-bbl kick-down rod if anyone has one. (From the carb to the throttle bracket). I've found all the other parts I need for my 2 to 4bbl conversion. It is a 1975-318, LD4B manifold & 1406 carb. I included a pic I copied from another thread I read and am using as a guide. Thanks all.

IMG_0966_zpse4szpz7t[1].jpg

what is the overall length you need? I have a few.
Brian6pac, I guess I need your help here. I'm a big time rookie and just reading a lot of threads here on FABO. I'm trying to copy the thread by FABO member(H22A4) because we both have '75 318 Scamps. I loved the way his turned out. The one on my car now with the 2-bbl carb is approx. 11 3/4". Hopefully this and the info above is enough for you to help me. Thanks, Woody

O.K. it's to long or to short ? and by how much, I will measure the ones I have and see if they will work for you.

Brian6pac, I can't tell because I haven't even started yet. The old manifold and carb are still on my engine. Just trying to buy the parts I need ahead of time. I couldn't find a new or used kick-down rod online. I found all the springs, brackets, gaskets and such I'm going to need already. I'm going to buy those new. Let me know if you come up with something you think will work. Again, I'm in no hurry.
Thanks,
Woody

Hey Woody I measured the kickdown rod and it's 10 5/8" on a diagonal from the centre of the carb stud to the where the hitch pin clip goes through the rod at the throttle bracket end.

Hey Woody I measured the kickdown rod and it's 10 5/8" on a diagonal from the centre of the carb stud to the where the hitch pin clip goes through the rod at the throttle bracket end.
Chris, are all small block stock single carb 4-bbl setups the same? Should I be asking for a 340 kick -down rod, or 360? Thanks for measuring yours for me!