600HP 5.7 Hemi 75 Duster project

-

03ramit1

Reaction score
Fisrt of all Hi everyone. I am using this thread to follow my build. FABO is a great site full of helpful information. I am loving the knowledge that is avaliable here. I am a NOOB when it comes to A body's but have learned alot in a few short days.

Ok I want to give you guys a little background on myself, and how the project came to be. I started messing with the modern Hemi back in 05. when I picked up a used 04 ram 4 door (the silver truck pictured below) I have been modifying the hemi and the ram's ever since. Well in Jan of 06 it was discovered that the 6.1 cam will fit in the 5.7 block. I said how hard can it be, and jumped in with both feet. Now I know that motor inside and out. I was able to mod the truck enough to end up with the fastest stock bottom end hemi 4 door ram in the country (a whopping 12.73 @ 105MPH) I held that title untill 2 May 2010. Anyway, the truck was rear ended on 1 May 2010, and was deemed a total loss (everyone was fine, and everyone walked away from the accident) and seeing a motor/truck that I had more time and money invested in it that it was worth. I decided to buy it back and build up a mopar. I didnt even know what I wanted to put it in but figured I would find something eventually. And I did when I found the 75 Duster. (purchased on 5 June 2010) I then proceeded to start researching and buying parts. I currently have. new shocks, all new front end bushings, one seat W/ 5pt harness, 200+ ft of tubing to build a roll cage, and a complete truck for the motor, PCM, A/C, fuel system, ect. I have all new brakes, and I'm sure several other things that I am forgetting.