75 Duster VIN and code lookup help... pic included

-

edb_app

Reaction score
I was wondering if anyone could tell me what these codes mean. Im new to owning an A- Body. Thanks in advance.

VIN# VH29C5G125072

DSC05900.jpg

Some of this may be wrong but this is what I came up with ...... The decoder I used says up to 1974... Some of the codes came up as .... (Below)

Let me know if any of them fit.

VH29:
Plymouth Valiant,Duster
Unknown
2 Door Sports Hardtop

St. Louis, MO, USA

125072: Sequence number

E24: 225 cid 1 barrel 6 Cylinder 145hp
D34: Light Duty Automatic Transmission
LE9: Vintage Red Poly Exterior Color
E2L3: Trim - Unknown, Vinyl Bench Seat, Parchment
000: Full Door Panels
A10: Build Date: October 10
938062: Order number

V4L: Unknown Top Color
U: USA Specifications

L31: Hood/Fender Mounted Turn Signals
L73: Seatbelt Unfastened Lamp
M21: Roof drip rail moldings

M26: Wheel Lip Moldings
M38: Decklid Finish Panel Moldings

R11: Radio Solid State AM (2 Watts)

Y16: Sales Bank

Thanks for the response... that is all basically true, except everywhere says 75... but I have been told it has to be a 74 due to it having manual drum brakes all around... is this true??

I was told that my car has the "Hang ten" package due to the back seat completely folding flat and accessing the trunk... does anyone know about the details of that??

Thanks again!!!!